In Dublin's Fair City

2014-03-21 00:00:00

Everyone in the Carlton Hotel Group was on a high after the wonderful St. Patrick’s weekend. What with all the festivities taking place all weekend around Dublin and the rest of the country the icing on the cake was the nail biting victory in the Six Nations rugby match against France in Paris – it was just fantastic!

The city was buzzing with excitement and celebration after the win. All the tourists visiting our fair city will surely have soaked up the atmosphere.

On that note if you are planning a trip to stay in Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport or Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown have a read of the list below of the top FREE things to do in Dublin:

1. National Gallery of Ireland www.nationalgallery.ie/
2. National Botanic Gardens www.botanicgardens.ie
3. National Museum of Ireland – Archaeology http://www.museum.ie/en/intro/archaeology-and-ethnography-museum.aspx
4. Farmleigh House www.farmleigh.ie/
5. Science Gallery at Trinity College https://dublin.sciencegallery.com
6. National Museum of Ireland – Natural History http://www.museum.ie/en/list/visit-us-natural-history.aspx
7. National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts & History http://www.museum.ie/en/list/overview-arts-history.aspx
8. Chester Beatty Library www.cbl.ie/
9. The National Library www.nli.ie
10. Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane www.hughlane.ie/ ‎
11. Gallery of Photography www.galleryofphotography.ie/ ‎
12. Irish Museum of Modern Art www.imma.ie
13. National Photographic Archive http://www.nli.ie/en/national-photographic-archive.aspx
14. Phoenix Park Visitor Centre www.phoenixpark.ie/visitorcentre/‎
15. Pearse Museum http://www.heritageireland.ie/en/Dublin/PearseMuseum-StEndasPark/
 

Please submit your comment

Comment *
Name *
Email *

Blog Tags

C Spa

Carlton Atlantic Coast Hotel

Carlton Castletroy Park Hotel

Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Carlton Hotel Galway City

Carlton Hotel Kinsale

Carlton Hotel Tralee

Carlton Millrace Hotel

Carlton Mini Explorers

Carlton Shearwater Hotel

Charity

Competitions

Dublin

Facebook

GAA

Galway

Gift Vouchers

Guest Blog

Horse Racing

Kinsale

Limerick

Rose Tour

Rose of Tralee

Rugby

Salthill Hotel

Sport

The Apprentice

Tralee

Tralee Central Hotel

Weddings

Westport

STAY IN TOUCH WITH CARLTON

Blog Categories

County Galway Hotels

Donegal Hotels

Dublin Airport Hotels

Dublin Hotels

Festivals & Events

Galway Hotels

Kildare Hotels

Kinsale Hotels

Limerick Hotels

Spa Hotels

Top Stories

Tralee Hotels

Westport Hotels

Whats on at Carlton

LIVE FEED